10 10 20 Gallery Show

10 10 20 Gallery Show and Sale

There was 87 student who purchase the $10, 10 inch by 10 inch empty canvas and added their artwork and then submit their artwork to be on sale for $20 to help fund for the wood shop. Coordinated by David Barta with his committee. Congratulation to the committee and to the students for a successful show.

Gallery show: March 27-March 30, Reception at March 29 at 5PM at B-SO Space in Ayers Building, CSU Chico.

There was many great pieces but I did feel that there was less pieces this semester. I had a chance to participate in the show some years ago. My work did not sell but I didn’t mind too much because I did not put that much effort into it. During that time, I got to purchase a piece which I still have it, while my work that didn’t sell is sitting on my table as a desk organizer. Kudos to those who worked and submitted their work on time because I know it is hard to set aside time to do a side project.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

